Cleansing

PranaCleanse.meditation

“So long as we have failed to eliminate any of the causes of human despair, we do not have the right to try to eliminate those means by which man tries to cleanse himself of despair.”–Antonin Artaud

So every spring, I tend to do a cleanse. With Seasonal changes, our bodies change and must adapt to the new things around it. That is why it is important to eat with the seasons, and take time to listen to our bodies instead of forcing it to be a certain way. It always is telling us something; physically, emotionally and spiritually. So, what better way to kick off Spring than to pump it full of nutrients from fruits and veggies? No to mention ramping up my yoga routine and spending more time outside. With warm weather comes bike rides, picnics and being one with nature. Who doesn’t love that?

So, that is the reason for not posting yesterday. I had to take a bit to regroup and let go of some stuff. Plus, being super grumpy and detoxing is no fun. Just trying to get through a yoga routine without crying was hard enough, plus headaches and body aches…it was a nightmare. But, with lots of sleep and sticking to things, I was able to get through it and I am a lot better now. 🙂 I’ll be doing this for a few weeks. No gluten. no sugar unless from agave, maple or stevia. Staying the heck away from corn if I can at all help it. Bye bye junk food… I will make my own. (poor Oreos…)

So, what’s on todays menu? Lot’s of herbal and green tea, fresh made juice, and stir fried veggies. Oh, and a handful of nuts and seeds for snack. I might take a crack at making veggie chips this weekend for an extra treat. That will be interesting since I will have hit the one month marker with Bryce on Saturday. I shall post a few recipes of the things I make and let you all know how they turn out. Now, off to go and do yoga at the park! Namaste!

4 thoughts on “Cleansing

  1. Ooh yum! Can you post some of your juicing and veggie chips recipes? Mark and I are trying to cut out junk food/sweets for the months of April and May, and both of us are attempting more exercise. He’s hiking, and I’m walking and doing various stuff found on Pinterest. I’d like to try some yoga, do you have any good resources for the yoga beginner? 🙂

    • I will send you a few links to things on Facebook as far as yoga videos and stuff (youtube is awesome). We also can do a yoga class when you’re in Winston together if you’d like and have the time to. 🙂 I will be posting recipes and stuff on here so no problem with that. I think Mark will eat carrot chips since they are crunchy :p

Leave a Reply

