All my Ducks in a Row

baby-ducks-in-a-row-778033

Whatever we put our attention on is attracted to us and is increased in our world. If we do nothing to curb our destructive desires, life becomes increasingly difficult for us to control. If we develop discernment and self-awareness, then we can distinguish between what is beneficial or destructive that we are attracting into our lives. Finally, we need courage to take the next step toward wholeness by eliminating our negative desires that attract chaos into our lives. –The Law of Attraction

So I finally feel like things are starting to come around in my life. This law of attraction thing really does work, that I promise. There are tons of people on a day to day basis that always seem to put out negative vibes and receive negative results and they always wonder why the world seems to be “out to get them.” We are all human and we are allowed to have negative emotions from time to time, but constantly letting all those things get us down and feeling like we don’t have any hope…well that is just hell in a nutshell. The good thing is positive emotions have more power than the negative ones, which lets us rest assured that not all those little negative thoughts wont add up to all hell breaking loose if we stub our toe once in awhile.

So if you ask, you shall receive…the key is believing so. For me, it’s been a long road and over the past month things have just accelerated. Getting my foot in the door for going back to school, hopefully getting a job where I can actually be myself, meeting all kinds of new people and finally having a relationship with someone who actually gets me. It just seems to be working out. I have a tendency to be a secret cynical bastard…I hide it well, but I am mulling over things in my head constantly. Reminding myself that everything happens for a reason and works out in the end helps, but sometimes is daunting. Practice makes perfect though.  Life is a constant practice, Namaste!

4 thoughts on “All my Ducks in a Row

    • Thank you! I barely touched the surface on that whole part, but I got the point across. I plan on going more in depth about it later on. Best is to live by example. Namaste!

Leave a Reply

