Halftone

“I’m through talking. Get out of my cave.”–Batman to Superman

Sometimes it is good to pretend that you are in a comic strip; life seems more interesting that way. This is a recent picture of me from the recent photo shoot that I did. I have to say this is one of my favorite photos of all time and I had a lot of fun on this shoot. It made me realize how far I have come when it comes to my body issues and my limits and how to break said limits and go beyond them. Its really refreshing and I am rather proud of myself.

The other reason I am posting this is because it is First Friday (or art hop if you will) in Down Town Winston! 😀 So I shall shall be hoping from gallery to gallery, looking at local art and drinking wine. YAY! It’s one of the high lights during the first part of each month that I look forward to in Winston Salem. I get to hang out with all of my friends and enjoy some lovely artwork. Plus, it is the first art hop of the spring season so it makes me really happy that it is warming up outside. New beginnings seems to be the trend these days. Well I hope you all enjoy and I will be posting pics of said art hop tomorrow. Namaste!

 

Leave a Reply

