Lion-hearted

.

I am not afraid of an army of lions led by a sheep; I am afraid of an army of sheep led by a lion.–Alexander the Great

I had a dream last night that was rather interesting. I woke up in my dream at my friends apartment, but when i walked outside I was at the beach. It was about to be daybreak and just as the sun was breaking over the horizon, it swirled with the stars that were still visible. The thing was, it was still night over to my right and I could see all of the stars in the Milky Way. So here I am, seeing the sun burst over the curvature of the earth on my left and seeing the entire cosmos on my right with my toes in the sand facing the ocean.

It was beautiful…and frightening all at the same time. Then I felt like I had to make a choice on which way to go, and I chose the right. I walked on top of the ocean towards the stars and felt the universe envelope me. It was quite peaceful. This dream felt so real that when I woke up in the middle of the night I was still a bit “star struck” (oh puns) and bewildered. I still had the smell of salt in my nose and could almost feel the breeze blowing against my skin. Needless to say, I think I might have had some sort of shift or cosmic change.

Today feels different to say the least. It’s gone from a very cold and rainy 33 degrees to a sunny and pleasant 55. Maybe it’s just because spring is in the air, or possibly I just am in a better mood than I was yesterday, or it could be the coffee that is pulsing through my veins giving me some sort of rush. Whatever it is, I am looking forward to what it brings and what happens next. I will be posting a poem later on today after I have been to writing club. More than likely it will be on this topic.  Stay tuned and Namaste.

Leave a Reply

