The List

“He who does not travel does not know the value of men.”                    -Moorish Proverb

I made a list, still have to repack some stuff but at least I have a list. I have never flown on a plane before so I am a bit nervous, but I think I will be okay. Leave it to me to procrastinate about everything… oh well. So here is my list and I hope it helps all of you.

  • 2 pairs of jeans (Black and Dark denim)
  • 1 skirt (Gray)
  • 1 pair of leggings (Black)
  • 3 pairs of Socks (2 long pairs and 1 short)
  • 3 pairs of tights (Black, Gray and Printed)
  • 2 dresses (LBD and Printed)
  • 4 tank tops (Black, White, Gray, and Printed)
  • 2 cardigans/sweaters (Black and Gray)
  • 2 scarves (Red and Printed)
  • 2 Bags (Evening and Day)
  • 3 shoes (Heels, Brown Boot and Wedge Boot)
  • 2 button ups (Chambray and White)
  • 2 blouses (Green and White, both embellished)
  • 2 jackets/ blazers (Black tweed and Black leather)
  • 1 sweatshirt (Gray)
  • 3 small belts (Black, Brown and Gold)
  • 1 set of Pajamas
  • undies and bras (enough for the trip)
  • jewelry
  • makeup
  • toiletries
  • hairdryer
  • straightening iron
  • sunglasses
  • journal and pens
  • camera
  • a good book
  • hand sanitizer
  • lip balm
  • tissues
  • charger and phone and headphones
  • wallet
  • id(s)
  • mints/gum/breath spray
  • ear plugs and eye mask
  • small pillow
  • coat
  • perfumer

That’s about it. It seems like a lot but it really isn’t that bad since ill be wearing some of it on the plane ride. It is a lot better than how I normally am with trips too and it all can mix and match. Yes, I wear a lot of black if you didn’t notice but I am brightening it up with accessories so it won’t be too dull. I hope this helps some of you and Namaste!

Leave a Reply

