Trial and error

Age is something that doesn’t matter, unless you are a cheese. –Luis Bunuel
So I did have some cheese on Friday and I am utterly regretting it. It was just a little goat cheese on my salad, I figured it couldn’t hurt and well…now I am sick. I feel like I have a cold, my sinuses are horrible, and my body is soar. So yes…no more cheese ever ever ever again. I will admit it tasted absolutely divine, but I am NOT going to eat it since it made me feel this dreadful.
Trial and error is utterly important for me right now. The fact of me trying that smidgin of cheese does not make me a bad person or a horrible vegan, but it did remind me why I use to feel like total poo before. So, all in all it makes me much stronger in my diet choices now. I can really look at that piece of cheese and go, “Screw you, you make me feel like crap. BE GONE FOUL ONE!” (so punny, I know. it was too easy).
On that note, today was my juice day. I did have soup and a salad, (partly because the local smoothie place was closed when I was in town and I was starved) but they were raw veggies and a coconut based veggie soup so I will let it slide. Again, no one is perfect. I did have 2 green drinks before I left the house though so all in all I think i did fairly well. Still feel a bit crudy but hopefully that will pass in the next few days.
So here is the recipe for one of my favorite juices. I call it “The Cremecicle” because it is orange and it tastes a lot like one, only its healthy!!!! Juice 1 large sweet potato, 2 oranges, and 3 carrots. The sweet potato makes it creamy and the carrots and oranges make it really sweet. Its delicious and a great way to start out your day. Plus it is chocked full of vitamins and minerals like beta carotene, Vitamin A, Vitamin C and Potassium.
So, there you go! New recipe, how much I hate cheese and, and a fairly well done juice day. I hope you all enjoy and Namaste!
Leave a Reply

