Status Report End of the Month

“High-tech tomatoes.  Mysterious milk.  Supersquash.  Are we supposed to eat this stuff?  Or is it going to eat us?”~ Annita Manning

So I have made it to the 1 month marker of being vegan and by golly I feel amazing! 😀 All kidding aside I do feel pretty nice. Still loosing weight but not as fast as before (no issue for me really because it is still coming off) and actually feeling healthier is fantastic. Sleep is still a bit wonky, but I think that is sue to stress and letting go of some things spiritually.

My skin is clearer, my dark circles are not as noticeable, I haven’t got any crud that the kids I work with have brought home, I have more energy, I am more creative and I feel unstoppable. Thus why I am continuing on this path. No, I won’t be the perfect vegan and I am just going to say that right now so no one gives me crap about it either. We humans are omnivores. We have developed into this type of being because we are able to eat all those plants, fruits and the occasional meat if other sources were scarce. That is why we have an appendix, to process raw meat and catch some of the rocks and twigs we aren’t suppose to swallow.

People always get caught up on the whole “we don’t have the digestive system of a carnivore so we shouldn’t eat meat.” Well I hate to burst your bubble guys but science says otherwise. We don’t have 4 stomachs like a cow does, we have stomach acid that is able to break down meat and we can break it down into energy. However, we are conscious of ourselves. We know we exist and we ask ourselves why we are here. That gives us a choice to eat how we want.

If you want to eat a plant based diet, go for it. If you want to eat meat and potatoes (although I think that isn’t the healthiest thing in the world and rather boring) then go for it. It is your choice and your body. All we can do is live by example and maybe enlighten others. Shoving one idea or another is not going to make someone do things willingly. It is just best to live in peace and harmony and just get along with each other. We do not solve anything with fire, only love.

So there is my rant and it is how I feel. Take it or leave it, but I am sticking to my guns. Anywho, from this point onward I will be making updates only 2 times a month on how my diet is going, partly because I think it is rather boring otherwise. I will be posting more recipes though to fill the void of posts. I also will be posting more yoga routines/ poses and meditation exercises, all within a frame of mindfulness of course. I get asked for those quite a bit by people so stay tuned!

So what is my plan for next month? Well I shall be traveling, still juicing one day a week, creating more art to sell, go deeper into my meditation and yogic practice, drink more water and keep writing. I hope you all enjoy and stay tuned! Namaste!

Leave a Reply

