Constellations

I hope that the flaming sparks of the lamps of Diwali which burns like a shooting star, guide your way through your dreams. –Unknown
This is another one of my works. I wrote this in November and it is a bit more loving and visual. It just came to me because of how I felt in that moment and this is what it is translated into words. The heart is a fickle thing, but it makes for good poetry sometimes. I have a lot of love in my heart that I wish to give and sometimes the best way to express that is through words. I hope you all enjoy and let me know what you think. Namaste! 🙂
Constellations
by: Michelle Curry
The smell of you lingers as I imagine how your skin tastes. It haunts me, embracing me in warmth while you eyes scan my vessel called a body. Hot, like the firey sands in which we lay, you open my ribcage wide and peer into my soul. Hands touch, remembering each lifetime with each line in our palms. Like rivers they lead to the source in which we call home.
Curiously, you touch my skin, soft and tenderly and with care. Following heart lines like road signs, my body becomes a map of the constellations as you try and find your way North. Following Orin’s belt along my chakras, we meet face to face. Lips touch, caressing tonges and muffled moans pour forth like opium infused smoke, creating a haze around us, cocooning our souls till we merge into one. Like the alchemy of the cosmos, I am mercury and you iron, forming a union in which becomes pure gold.
“Doostat Daram” you whisper softly into my ears as our souls intertwine, weaving memories into tapestries lined in ether that were once lost among the sands of time. And I you and you me transcend into stardust, following comet tails North to where we call home. I found you, I found you Habibi.
2 thoughts on “Constellations

Leave a Reply

