Update Week 3

profile2

It has been 3 weeks since I have started my vegan journey and I am quite enjoying it. No more cravings really (minus chocolate, but that’s for different reasons) and not missing processed foods either. Still trying to figure out how to not sound awkward when I order in a restaurant though. That is a process and sadly not everyone has been so nice about it either. But, I have to roll with the punches.

I have been cooking even more than I did last week and have been able to do so at work (which is nice thank god). My juicing experiment was a total success as well because I had enough will power to do so and it made me feel great. Plus green juice is quite tasty.

So, minus the awful hormonal BS that I have gone through this week, I have slept fairly well, skin is doing a lot better, I have managed not to get sick even though the kids I take care of have been, and I lost 2 more lbs. So I am now around 128. It has been quite a while since I have been at this weight and I am quite excited!

I can see where it is coming off too. My thighs are more toned, my butt has lifted, and I have a very defined lines where my abs are. And I have not even worked out that much this week either! It is absolutely fantastic! Aside from bodily stuff, my moods are also better. I don’t feel as frustrated as I normally am either. Not sure if it has to do with the book I have been reading, the amount of yoga I do, or a combination of the diet with all of those things. Regardless, it is wonderful. I am not a fan of being stressed out all the time so this is good!

So as for goals this week, I am just going to stick with what I have been doing as well as continue the juice day. I am also going to try and get my room into tip top shape so that I have a complete zen environment. I am also taking all of my old jewelry and repurposing it to make into wine glasses, house hold items and urban jewelry pieces to sell so stay tuned! I am also debating on whether to do this diet for longer than originally planned because of the results I am getting. Anyway I hope you all enjoy and Namaste!

10 thoughts on “Update Week 3

  1. I feel odd too when I order in restaurants because my body needs it vegetarian and gluten free.
    Especially the gluten is a problem because some waiters don’t even know what it is.

    I love your blog. You’re a talented writer 🙂

    Much Love

Leave a Reply

