Satus Report Week 2

One of the many meals I cooked this week

One of the many meals I cooked this week

So it is the end of week 2 on my quest to becoming vegan. I did accomplish cooking more than I did last week and moving a bit more so mission accomplished. I am feeling pretty good about all this stuff. I am getting the hang of what I can and can not eat, resisting the urge for sweets and having it be replaced with savory cravings, I have slept better (most nights, minus the road trip), and I have even lost 2 more lbs!

Yep, I am now at the lovely weight of 130 and I have 5-10 more to go! I am shocked at how quickly this has worked in that department. I feel lighter, my clothes fit better and other people have started to notice too! For example, I had this pair of jeans that was always tighter than the rest of the ones I wore…for what ever reason it didn’t have the stretch in it as much as the others even though its the same brand. I tried them on and low and behold, they fit better! Still not as awesome as they could be but I could really tell a difference.

As far as my skin goes…well its a bit ick at the moment, but it usually happens once a month because of hormones. It is not as bad as it normally is so that is a relief in itself! Still not as itchy either. Dark circles are about the same as last week but I think that is for the lack of a proper sleep schedule. I am thinking a revamp in my facial stuff is a good idea.

So as far as the food goes; brussle sprouts, spinach, mushrooms and rice has become my best friends. I tend to put them in everything, I even have them for breakfast sometimes! :O I also love beats! So yummy and versatile! I am thinking of adding a juice only day to my plan though, so I can have it be my reboot day. Sunday would probably work out the best for that, but it might end up as another day so we shall see. I am also thinking of making Chai seed pudding so stay tuned!

So here is my goals for this week:

  1. keep exercising and trying to move more
  2. revamp my facial and body products for more natural/ organic solutions
  3. add in a juice only reboot day
  4. cook even more this week
  5. Get more sleep and set up a regular sleep schedule.

We shall see how this week goes…after last nights dream about BBQ and not eating it I am not sure whether to be scared or proud of myself! I hope you all enjoy and Namaste!

“People take different roads seeking fulfillment and happiness. Just because they’re not on your road doesn’t mean they’ve gotten lost.”
― Dalai Lama XIV

 

Leave a Reply

