A Lesson on Orginization.

Image

For the record, I am not very organized. I also have ADD so I can get overwhelmed easily. I do not take any medications for it, but instead let yoga help me out in that situation. That being said, this is my personal struggle with organization. I have made a promise to myself that this is the year that I start taking steps to become more organized. Not just in cleaning, but in scheduling too and other parts of my life.

I tend to be very “fly by the seat of my pants” and don’t plan things often. However, I can and do occasionally make plans and plot things out. I am not half bad at it either. With being a nanny it is important for me to be organized so that the kids I watch are able to enjoy their day fully and not become restless or bored; because of this my work has started following me home. I look at the pile of laundry I have when I get home and really want to just get it done. I don’t like it because I have to do this all day at work, but it is my responsibility to be good to myself and have a liveable environment.

Also with practicing yoga, that has furthered me to want to have a zen like atmosphere so that I can enjoy and be inspired. It’s actually made my life more simplistic. I have wanted to get rid of a lot of things I use to hold on to for no particular reason both physically and emotionally.

So, today I have made a list of things I need to get done in my living space. This includes throwing away/ donate things I don’t need, organizing my belongings so that I may be able to find it easily, make a regular list of chores and just do them on certain days so that it isn’t that overwhelming, and then decorate so that I may have a really good reason to clean and keep it that way. And I also made a list for the other parts of my life. I am going to do my best to be organized in my relationships I have with people. That means I will do my best to be on time, courteous of others schedules and feelings,  listen more and do my best to be there for them. I think that it is going to work out very well for me.

So, here is my advice: It is okay to admit that we need help in certain areas of our life. We are not perfect, our house isn’t always clean and we aren’t always on time. We are human and all we can do is just our best, whatever our best is at that current moment. Write a list, look at all the things you need help in and then figure out how the best way to tackle the issues at hand no matter how long it takes. I wish you all the best and good night. 🙂

7 thoughts on “A Lesson on Orginization.

    • Indeed it does make a world of difference! The energy just flows better and isn’t stuffy anymore. I’ve always been a bit of a clutterbug, so this is VERY good for me to start doing.

  1. I kicked out my half broken wardrobe this morning. I got the order to do this from my inner guidance, jumped out of bed and did it.
    It’s a good time for such things 🙂 Good luck.

    Love

    • Well good gracious! I wish I had that when I woke up. All I get is “oh, is it time to get out of bed? No… Don’t do it because it’s so comfy!” I’ve got a pile of clothes I don’t wear anymore in a pile though. Consignment shop, then goodwill!

      • I live my whole life out my heart. I cannot make plans. This times are too flexible and I don’t feel free enough.
        The only area where I try to plan a little is the old lady I take care of (my grandma).

        Love

  2. I think we are all looking for that motivation. After a long day of work, the last thing anyone wants to do is what seems like more work. You nailed it when you said that it is your responsibility to be good to yourself. That’s an awesome philosophy and I am going to adopt it. It will make these tasks a little easier to deal with. Thank you for this!

Leave a Reply

