Stand Your Ground

Hold your ground, hold your ground! Sons of Gondor, of Rohan, my brothers! I see in your eyes the same fear that would take the heart of me. A day may come when the courage of men fails, when we forsake our friends and break all bonds of fellowship, but it is not this day. An hour of woes and shattered shields, when the age of men comes crashing down! But it is not this day! This day we fight! By all that you hold dear on this good Earth, I bid you *stand, Men of the West!–Aragorn (Return of the King)
Daily, we all face issues in which we have the choice of either crumbling into a pile or facing it head on. Some days it is more difficult to face our issues than not, and even on rare occasions we have days where it feels like EVERYONE is on our back or lashing out at us for no reason. Most of the time, they are just projecting how they feel about themselves and we just end up being the dartboard. It is not fair or right, but instead of letting what others have to say make you take an arrow to the knee, we must remember that we do have the right to stand up and fight.
Yesterday seemed like one of those days for me. I had several people lashing out at me in one way or another, people being worried, overreacting to certain things and even though I wanted to curl up in a ball and just let everyone see me cry… I didn’t. I just breathed, vented a little bit to a few friends and tried to take it easy. Life isn’t always roses, but things get better. You just have to remind yourself of that.
Here is an article that helped remind me of that this morning: http://www.elephantjournal.com/2013/03/5-ways-to-stop-being-afraid-of-happiness/  We all deserve to be happy, it’s just sometimes we need to be reminded of it. i hope you all enjoy and Namaste!
Leave a Reply

